“Untitled”, a detail

img_20161217_180504

by Beth Wittenberg

The written context I got from Beth about this is:

Detail of larger drawing “untitled” 2016

Intuitive artmaking/experimental Art. I start without a preconceived idea, notion or concept. One line/mark informs the next. At some point text appears as part of the process. I believe we share this time/space with many entities and energies that we cannot see with the human eye. During the art making experience, these entities appear on the paper. For me, the art making experience is about being open in the moment and allowing whatever happens to happen. There are no accidents. It’s only after the experience has ended that I can make sense of the imagery. It is my belief that I am guided by The Great Spirit. The experience is spiritual for me. I am a medium, I simply listen.
Leave a Reply

